Miss Cue sews: Black Cape dress


Miss Cue sews: Black Cape Dress

Miss Cue sews: Black Cape dress


 Miss Cue sews, in case you didn’t know!!! Between the end of last week and this morning approximately 4hrs of my life went into this beauty. Isn’t she lovely?  I used commercial pattern McCalls 6889 for the body and a googled link (http://www.theqeffectz.com/2016/08/how-to-make-cape-dress-pattern.html?m=1) for the pattern construction for the cape!!!! 

So, the McCalls pattern was super easy to cut and sew I even added an invisible zipper to the side seam. 

Once I visualized and saw what style lines (neck, shoulder, and about 1/4 of the arm hole) I needed to create the cape I used a high lighter to mark so I would not forget again. Pinned them down to the fabric and cut-away. The instructions from the link were easy to follow.  Even sewing was easy and clean, one I stopped getting confused with the right and wrong sides of my fabric. I did use my dean ripper a couple times. The perks of getting back into the groove of sewing.  I think the link above is an excellent guide to create a cape dress pattern if you know and understand pattern making. 

๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ต ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

I’m obsessed and amazed at the beauty of this black cape dress. Not to mention the grand smile on my clients face once she tried it on. โœจโœจ(Golden sparkles falls from the sky)๐Ÿ’ซ๐Ÿ’ซ. 

Miss Cue Sews: Black Cape Dress

Miss Cue Sews: Black Cape Dress


Her baby shower theme is Paris, I believe this creation will have guests jaws dropping for sure. 
Miss Cue Sews: Black Cape Dress

Miss Cue Sews: Black Cape Dress

๐Ÿ”ฎCan’t wait to share my future project to come. ๐Ÿ”ฎ


Remember, Thoughts become things

–Miss Cue sews

Leave a Reply

